Bill Jones President and Chief Executive Officer talks with volunteers at another United Way of Wyoming Valley event.
Meet Our Staff
Bill Jones President and Chief Executive Officer

Bill Jones

President and Chief Executive Officer

"A deep examination of the of the challenges facing our community showed that lifting children out of poverty and guiding their families toward financial stability would improve every aspect of our community. With the help of an enthusiastic staff, volunteers and partners, the United Way of Wyoming Valley is bringing all facets of the community together to do that."

Bill Jones joined United Way of the Wyoming Valley as President and CEO in 2012. Under his leadership, United Way has transformed from a community fundraiser into a leader in the fight against childhood poverty.

Bill has a Master's of Business Administration degree from Wilkes University and a Bachelor of Science degree from Misericordia University. He lives in Mountain Top with his wife Janet, and daughters Caroline and Rachael.


bjones@unitedwaywb.org

 


United Way of Wyoming Valley Team:

 

Miriam Bakewell, Community Impact Manager | MBakewell@unitedwaywb.org

Rae D. Baldino, Community Relations Manager | rbaldino@unitedwaywb.org

Richard E. Barrett, Chief Financial Officer | rbarrett@unitedwaywb.org

Kathy Bozinski, Director of Marketing and Communications | kbozinski@unitedwaywb.org

Matthew Ceruti, Director of Workforce Relations | mceruti@unitedwaywb.org

Melissa Davis, Program Director, HIV Program | mdavis@unitedwaywb.org

Nina C. Dei Tos, MPA, Vice President of Resource Development | ndeitos@unitedwaywb.org

Lorraine Maskinas, Financial Assistant | LMaskinas@unitedwaywb.org

Rob Michaels, Accountant | RMichaels@unitedwaywb.org

Christine R. Ostroski, Major Gifts and Planned Giving Officer | COstroski@unitedwaywb.org 

Jennifer Pugh Deemer, Vice President of Community Impact | JDeemer@unitedwaywb.org

Mary Pho Starr, Executive Assistant to President | MPhoStarr@unitedwaywb.org

John Winslow, Fiscal Director, HIV Program | JWinslow@unitedwaywb.org

Susan Youtz, Campaign Manager | SYoutz@unitedwaywb.org

 


LEARN MORE: BOARD OF DIRECTORS | TAX CREDIT PROGRAM | ANNUAL REPORT (PDF)